Respect for Bill Watrerson cartoon

September 13, 2013 § Leave a comment

http://9gag.com/gag/aBKWNB2

A couple of weeks ago, after a Sunday hike along the Capital Ring near Crystal Palace, I reached a significant point in a line of thinking I have been pursuing for sometime, a line of thinking which has involved asking myself how I can most effectively engage in community organising work. I came to a view that if my skills lie in research and teaching, it is these skills I should offer to community organising initiatives as my principal contribution. Yesterday I had two conversations that gave me a concrete course of action to pursue, building on what I’ve already done (in particular, building on the collective research project I conducted with my Applied Anthropology and Community/Youth Work students at Goldsmiths in the 2012/13 academic year), making use of the situation I am in now (with more time on my hands for four months), and with a possible future trajectory for this work in mind.

Respect for Bill Watrerson (Calvin and Hobbes, 1985-1995)

Tagged: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Respect for Bill Watrerson cartoon at dropitintheocean.

meta

